Scottsdale Domestic Violence Attorney
Watch videos relating to domestic violence law Visit our blog
Scottsdale Domestic Violence Defense Attorney Firm Profile Common Questions Contact Us
Domestic Violence
About Domestic Violence Charges
Aggravated Assault
Aggravated Battery
Criminal Damage
Defending You
Disorderly Conduct
Felony Offenses
Misdemeanor Offenses
Restraining Order Violations
Scottsdale Domestic Violence
Threatening & Intimidating

Domestic Violence Felony Offenses

Domestic Violence Attorney in Scottsdale

Being accused of committing domestic violence can change your life.  Arizona is very tough on prosecuting domestic violence cases.  If you have been charged with felony domestic violence and convicted, you may end up going to prison for a long time.  If the charges are more severe, the crime is a more serious one, previous offenses have been committed, and injuries such as cuts and bruises and broken bones have been caused, it is more likely that you will be charged with a felony than with a misdemeanor.  For a less serious felony, there will probably still be time spent in state prison, but it will be shorter than for a more serious offense.  If death has resulted from domestic violence, life in prison may result.  If you have been accused of domestic violence, do not contact the accuser.  This may result in aggravating the matter and a more serious penalty for you.  Joshua S. Davidson PLC, a former prosecutor, has represented many clients accused of domestic violence and will fight to protect your rights and your freedom.

Felony Domestic Violence Penalties

Under Arizona law, aggravated assault is, "the unlawful attack by one person upon another with the intent of inflicting serious bodily injury".  Aggravated domestic violence is a class 5 felony and a first conviction may result in 2.5 years in prison.  If you are charged with the use of a weapon or causing serious bodily injury, you will most likely be charged with aggravated assault, which is a more serious class 3 felony.  You will be facing 5 to 15 years in prison.  If you are a repeat offender and are convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence for the third time in a 7 year period, you can be charged with a felony and sentenced to appropriate prison time.  In addition, all domestic violence convictions require attendance in a domestic violence treatment program.  As a convicted felon you will lose some of your civil rights, including the right to vote, the right to serve on a jury, and the right to own a gun.  Such stiff penalties may alter the course of your life forever.  A Scottsdale domestic violence attorney will aggressively provide a vigorous defense for your case.

Contact a Scottsdale domestic violence attorney today to discuss your legal options.

Attorney Web Design

The information on this Scottsdale Domestic Violence Attorney / Lawyer website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Address: 14362 North Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd, Suite 1000, Scottsdale, AZ, 85260
Toll Free: (480) 248-7022